Ross Wilson - I Come In Peace - 2010

$15.00 On Sale

Image of Ross Wilson - I Come In Peace - 2010

The release of his 15th studio album ‘I Come In Peace’ is a testament to Ross Wilson’s longevity and his ability to keep producing music that is as relevant in 2010 as it was 1964 when he fronted The Pink Finks. In a career that spans over 40 years Ross, who is also a two-time ARIA Hall Of Fame inductee, remains one of this country's most respected artists.

Produced by Mark Moffatt (The Saints ‘I’m Stranded’) and recorded in Nashville & Melbourne in late 2009 ‘I Come In Peace’ features 11 new songs that have Wilsons sublime song writing touch all over them.

The title track first single, which was co-written with ex-Angels guitarist Rick Brewster, is a full tilt rock track showcasing Wilson’s peerless vocal delivery and proving his status as a living legend of Australian music has done nothing but improve with time.

Track Listing:
01. I Come In Peace
02. Here on Gods Island
3. I Got You
004. Land Of Contentment
05. Fishin' On A Rainy Day
06. Old Country Road
07. Strange As It May Seem
08. Hell Of A Time
09. The Same Moon
10. Love's Journey
11.Rose Marie (Throws Flowers At My Heart)

Comes with Ross' 2001 album Go Bongo Go Wild!

by Ross Wilson



Image of Ross Wilson - I Come In Peace - 2010